Posted by: You Missed What | March 8, 2009

liberalization ? ….

Very recently, in fact as recently as today, TOI published a survey about the level or degree of “empowerment” and “liberalization” of women in India. While most of the questionnaire was trite, sample set was largely useless and no one cared to set in place a clear definition of what or who is an empowered women, one particular question caught my attention. See the pic below, top right hand corner (in red square)

women-lib1

Given my low IQ level I cant really comprehend how is the question relevant to a women empowerment survey.

I think it basically means that if women start chosing their career over their families they will feel empowered and get liberalised.

eh !

ohh !

Although I do appreciate the use of pink as background colour by the creative guy.

rohit


Responses

  1. You have been tagged! 🙂


Leave a comment

Categories